

COMMUNITY EDUCATION COUNCIL DISTRICT 3

154 West 93rd Street New York, New York 10025 - Room 204 Tel (212) 678-2782 Fax (212) 678-2804 Email: CEC3@schools.nyc.gov

Kimberly Watkins Kristen Berger Manuel Casanova Lucas Liu Genisha Metcalf First Vice President President **Second Vice President Treasurer** Secretary **Council Members:** Inyanga Collins Daniel Katz Michael McCarthy Jean Moreland **Ilene Altschul**

Council Members: Inyanga Collins Daniel Katz Michael McCarthy Jean Moreland | Ilene Altschul

Dennis Morgan Vacant, ELL Member Vacant, student member District 3 Community Superintendent

COMMUNITY DISTRICT EDUCATION COUNCIL 3 ANNUAL, BUSINESS, CALENDAR MEETING MINUTES ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday July 19, 2017 M.S. 54 103 W. 107th St. NYC 10025

(Approved as amended at the Aug. 9, 2017 CEC3 Business and Calendar Meeting by all Council members present.)

Annual Meeting:

* Call to Order 6:45 PM

* Roll Call of Members Kristen Berger, Manuel Casanova, Inyanga Collins, Mike McCarthy, Genisha Metcalf, Jean Moreland, Dennis Morgan, Kimberly Watkins

Late: Lucas Liu 6:55 PM Excused Absence: Daniel Katz

DOE Staff: Ilene Altschul, D3 Superintendent; DJ Sheppard, D3 Family Leadership Coordinator

***** Overview of Election Process

- 1. Kim Watkins, as the highest ranking returning member of the 2015-2017 CEC3 explained the process of electing a Chair Pro Tem for the election of CEC3 Officers. (FACE Election Script on file)
- 2. Kim Watkins nominated CEC3 Member Dennis Morgan to serve as Chair Pro Tem. There were no other nominees.
- 3. Mr. Morgan accepted the nomination and proceeded to call the election.

! Election of Officers:

- 1. <u>President:</u> Council Member Kim Watkins was nominated for CEC3 President and accepted the nomination. There were no other nominees. In a roll call vote of the Council, Ms. Watkins was elected CEC3 President by unanimous agreement of all Council members present (8 yes / 0 no / 0 abstained).
- 2. <u>1st Vice President</u>: Council Member Kristen Berger was nominated for CEC3 1st VP and accepted the nomination. There were no other nominees. In a roll call vote of the Council, Ms. Berger was elected CEC3 1st VP by unanimous agreement of all Council members present (8 yes / 0 no / 0 abstained).
- 3. <u>2nd Vice President:</u> Manuel Casanova was nominated for CEC3 2nd VP and accepted the nomination. There were no other nominees. In a roll call vote of the Council, Mr. Casanova was elected CEC3 2nd VP by unanimous agreement of all Council members present (8 yes / 0 no / 0 abstained).
- 4. <u>Secretary:</u> Council Member Genisha Metcalf was nominated for CEC3 Secretary and accepted the nomination. There are no other nominees. In a roll call vote of the Council, Ms. Metcalf was elected CEC3 Secretary by unanimous agreement of all Council members present (8 yes / 0 no / 0 abstained).
- 5. <u>Treasurer</u>: Council Member Lucas Liu was nominated for CEC3 Treasurer and accepted the nomination. There were no other nominees. In a roll call vote of the Council, Mr. Liu is elected CEC3 Treasurer by unanimous agreement of all Council members present (9 yes / 0 no / 0 abstained).

❖ Adjournment of Business of Annual Meeting 7:00 PM